Z900

Please login or register.

News: A big welcome to all new members !



Author [ES] [MY] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Dynojet quickshifter  (Read 1640 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Greyhairhoon

  • Z900 Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 714
  • Bike: Z900
  • Town / City: Launceston, Tas
  • Country: au
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2019, 08:05:20 AM »
I hope ksimon can help you more with the settings, I still think the problem is the pressure on the gear lever is too soft and killing fuel before it has enough pressure on lever and is ready to change.
Are any of the settings you have to adjust the sensor pressure on the gear lever?
I know nothing about dyno jet settings as I said before, wish I could help more.

Offline Ogz1214

  • Z900 Junior Member
  • *
  • Topic Author (OP)
  • Posts: 9
  • Town / City: BARROW-IN-FURNESS
  • Country: gb
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2019, 08:15:42 AM »
Im not to sure about changing the pressure needed on the gear lever within the settings, i didnt see anything like that last time i checked.
im hoping its something as simple as that though.

Online Greyhairhoon

  • Z900 Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 714
  • Bike: Z900
  • Town / City: Launceston, Tas
  • Country: au
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2019, 08:43:49 AM »
*Originally Posted by Ogz1214 [+]
Im not to sure about changing the pressure needed on the gear lever within the settings, i didnt see anything like that last time i checked.
im hoping its something as simple as that though.

If as you said the motor cuts early with very little pressure on lever, that is what I would be looking at. If you can get the back wheel off the ground, start the bike and lift the gear lever and see when it cuts out motor, the gear lever will move up quite a bit before it stops and is ready to change, if the motor cuts before the gear lever stops moving, it is never going to change gears.

Offline ksimon

  • Z900 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Bike: 2017 Z900
  • Town / City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Country: us
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #13 on: June 15, 2019, 05:04:32 PM »
I had issues were the wires did not go all the way into the power commander and it was not working, so make sure they are going all the way in. Also a quick way to tell if its really working (it is hard to tell sometimes) go down the road and get all the way into 6th gear then try and shift up again with out the clutch lever even tho there is no seventh gear you should feel the bike die and like  pushing the kill switch. Make sure you are using the same Input on the power commander as the wires are inserted.

Offline Ogz1214

  • Z900 Junior Member
  • *
  • Topic Author (OP)
  • Posts: 9
  • Town / City: BARROW-IN-FURNESS
  • Country: gb
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2019, 02:17:00 PM »
Sorted it....
It was set to normally closed, which is what the seller told me to do. Anyways i changed it to normally open and it now works flawlessly.

Offline ksimon

  • Z900 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Bike: 2017 Z900
  • Town / City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Country: us
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2019, 03:11:15 PM »
Great I am glad you got it sorted out!!

Online Greyhairhoon

  • Z900 Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 714
  • Bike: Z900
  • Town / City: Launceston, Tas
  • Country: au
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #16 on: June 19, 2019, 08:17:38 AM »
 :028:

Offline waddy24

  • Z900 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
  • Bike: Z900 green
  • Town / City: southport
  • Country: england
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #17 on: July 11, 2019, 07:28:58 PM »
*Originally Posted by ksimon [+]
Here is a video i made installing and setup of the dynojet quickshifter near the end is setting the settings in the power commander. I would also change the ms to 85 to start with.

does it also change down without using the clutch lever ?

Offline RR

  • Z900 Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
  • Country: sc
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #18 on: July 11, 2019, 09:45:54 PM »
*Originally Posted by waddy24 [+]
does it also change down without using the clutch lever ?

RobZ900 already explained to you that down quickshifting is not possible with a ride by throttle.  :084:

Online ZROD

  • Z900 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Town / City: Bangalore
  • Country: in
Re: Dynojet quickshifter
« Reply #19 on: August 07, 2019, 09:50:10 AM »
*Originally Posted by RR [+]
RobZ900 already explained to you that down quickshifting is not possible with a ride by throttle.  :084:

I guess you meant "without" Ride-by-Wire

Quick Down-shifting requires auto blipping which is not possible without a Ride-By-Wire Throttle
2008-2011           Bajaj Pulsar 200
2011-2014           Honda CBR 250R
2014-2017           Hyosung GT650N
2017-Present      Kawasaki Z900