Z900

Please login or register.

News: A big welcome to all new members !

Author [ES] [MY] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Hello all from the Champaign!  (Read 525 times)

Offline hockeynguyen

• Z900 Junior Member
  • Topic Author (OP)
  • Bike: 2017 Z900
  • Town / City: Champaign
Hello all from the Champaign!
on: April 05, 2021, 08:48:39 AM
Hi all! I've been riding for about 2 years now and the 2017 Z900 in Gray/Green was my second bike. Purchased it for around $5200 with ~1200 miles on it. Would've loved ABS but the price tag was just too good to pass up. If anyone is around the Champaign/Urbana area in IL LMK and we can ride! I keen on replacing the stock tires soon so if you guys have any recommendations I would love to hear them, I'm currently looking towards Michelin Road 5's since I mainly commute and do long distance riding. Have a great day!

Offline MaverickAus

• Z900 Pro
  • Bike: 2021 Z900
  • Town / City: Coffs Harbour
Re: Hello all from the Champaign!
Reply #1 on: April 05, 2021, 10:26:24 AM
G'day from Australia, can't go wrong with either Pilot Road 4's or 5's.

Offline hockeynguyen

• Z900 Junior Member
  • Topic Author (OP)
Reply #2 on: April 05, 2021, 03:11:41 PM
Thanks for the welcome MaverickAUS! How's the weather been treating you? Do you have any personal favorites when it comes to tires?

Offline Led Zed 70

• Z900 Master
  • Bike: 2017 Z900ABS
  • Town / City: Round Rock
Reply #3 on: April 05, 2021, 04:26:46 PM
Welcome! I have only used the road 5s but I can say that with about 7000 miles on mine they still look new and I havent had any traction issues with them. I havent tested in rain but they should be a great commuter tire.

Offline MaverickAus

• Z900 Pro
Reply #4 on: April 05, 2021, 05:31:10 PM
*Originally Posted by hockeynguyen [+]
Thanks for the welcome MaverickAUS! How's the weather been treating you? Do you have any personal favorites when it comes to tires?