Z900

Please login or register.

News: A big welcome to all new members !

Author [ES] [MY] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Newb Z900 owner  (Read 179 times)

Offline broderp

• Z900 Pro
  • Topic Author (OP)
  • Bike: Z900 ABS & Z400 ABS
Newb Z900 owner
on: April 25, 2021, 12:30:25 AM
Hello,

I'm glad I found this forum for other Z900 owners and enthusiasts.  Here's a bit about me and who I am as a rider. 

I'm call myself a "newer" rider with just about 2 years under my belt.  I rode a little in my twenties (very little, no licence etc.) but decided when I turned 50 to pic up riding again - but that's another story.    :038:

I bought a Z400 ABS as my first bike to learn and develop riding skills on.  I also took a riding course (looking forward to a second class this summer) and passed.  I am a careful driver, I don't speed or take chances - even when driving a car.   I wear full gear and its about being seen and being noticed and being SAFE when I'm riding.   I don't ride in rain or bad weather and I don't like to drive on the interstate.  In fact, to this day I have not ridden on the interstate and have not rode at any speed over 55mph.   Rides to work are all country backroads with nice curves and turns along my 25 mile one way commute.