Z900

Please login or register.

News: A big welcome to all new members !

Author [ES] [MY] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: CEL, POWER and KRTC warning active  (Read 498 times)

Offline mr_bman

• Z900 Junior Member
  • Topic Author (OP)
CEL, POWER and KRTC warning active
on: June 04, 2021, 10:04:15 AM
Disclaimer: I am by no means an expert on the presented topic; however, I have a basic understanding of what goes on inside a motorcycle. Please excuse me if I might have used some inconcise language in this post.

Motorcycle: Kawasaki Z900 model year 2021 with performance pack (Akrapovic slip on); bought it new and so far Ive done ~2500km on it.

I would like to report two different incidents that occurred to me over the last weeks related to the title of this post.

Incident one (09th of May; @~2200km):
I was riding rather relaxed that day (mainly because there was another passenger on board) and after approximately one hour the CEL went on (solid, not blinking). Except from that, everything else felt normal during the ride. I stopped, performed some Google research and then decided to take the bike to my local dealer, from whom I was only a few km away when the CEL turned on (I was riding the bike on my own risk of course, but I figured that it was rather some electrical flaw than a real problem).
While the CEL was on, I was not able to open the vehicle menu anymore (by simultaneously pressing the two buttons on the bottom left and right of the display). Instead of getting into the menu, the odometer changed to show the number 33, which, I presume, is a fault code of some sort.